I Am Enough

So often spend time looking
Not realizing what we already see
I have come to the realization
For now, I am enough for me.

I know the joys of sharing
I had and I lost a wife
I will leave behind a legacy
More than many have in life.

There are times I want more
After all the time that I have spent
It is satisfying to share that time
Not just wonder where time went.

If I have the pleasure again
It may just come as a surprise
For now I won’t worry about that
I’ll be content to watch the sun rise.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Am Enough

  1. Beautifully said, my friend.

Leave a Reply

