Distracted

Life can give us so many distractions
It is easy to lose sight of friends
If I have neglected any of mine
I hope you will let me make amends.

I let myself get caught up with things
Maybe they weren’t important it seems
I let them occupy my thoughts
They became a big part of my dreams.

When you aren’t as important as could be
Maybe you feel too much is there
You give of yourself and it’s not returned
Time to back off least you pull your hair.

So I will try to adjust my thinking
Get my mind back around my own heart
I’m here to make friends and have some fun
So if you want, let me know where to start.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Distracted

  1. kalabalu says:

    You have started quite well with words and thoughts
    Virtual life has meanings , that real world lost
    The inner muses, the hidden smile
    Fresh looks and bright eyes
    Maybe you will find your heart on line here
    when I get lost..I am found here too

  2. Phyllis Sears says:

    Great poem Charles; and love the response by Kalabahu. I’ve missed you for sure.

Leave a Reply

