Cherish A Smile

Cherish A Smile

What is there that can compare
To the sight of a beautiful smile
Regardless of how you are feeling
That image can ease any trial.

I have always cherished a smile
It warms my heart many times
There isn’t much that warms my heart
A beautiful one can bring forth rhymes.

Never let that smile get taken for granted
Don’t let it be forgotten for even a moment
Enjoy that smile every second you can
Keep it shining with each loving comment.

If you can remember to treat it with respect
Make sure it is always bright and desired
You will always have it to warm your heart
If you try to always do what is required.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cherish A Smile

  1. nikky44 says:

    I thought I had a smile that was real for some time. I was even happy to see my own smile as it looked so different than the fake one i had to carry over the years. I have lost it. It was maybe never meant to be

Leave a Reply

