Quiet

To all my friends
Whereever you may be
There hasn’t been
Much of me to see.

You know my mind
Never quiet it seems
But I’m trying now
To hold my dreams.

Just time to be alone
To collect what I may
If that causes concern
I sorry, I have to say.

Just know I will be back
When my mind is straight
All I can do for right now
Is ask you if you will wait.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quiet

  1. aionion says:

    I love you always. Rene

    ________________________________

  2. Eileen says:

    Such a nice read this morning with my cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

