The Connection

I envy those people who can hold in their thoughts
One who can turn off their thinking, just set it aside
Too often I find I can’t stop my brain from reeling
At times hurting ones feelings, other times my pride.

When you have those you care about that are distant
Where you only have the electrons to convey what you feel
How do you put emotion into text or compose a letter
What makes you think they will feel your words are real?

I only know that I make a connection that’s there
It isn’t always the best thing to know what’s not shared
Maybe it is something they wanted to keep to them self
Possibly the feelings for another for whom they have cared.

Now I sit and I ponder what life might have become
I try to keep my feelings and my emotions in check
Not knowing what is real, what is felt, what is desired
To shut up makes my heart feel my own type of a wreck.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

