In Bed

I wake and lean on my arm
The sight of her sleeping so sound
I hesitate to move
Just peacefully move her hair around.

I uncover her cheek and lean to kiss it gently
The touch makes her stir and smile
I look in her eyes and caress her face
Asking “Can we just lay here a while”?

My kiss makes us both come together
The feel of her skin again mine
The morning fills with the sounds of our joy
I know that it is going to be fine.

I caress her and feel the goose bumps
I touch her and caress her thighs
As I pull her on top, I feel with a shock
The sunlight on my face and open my eyes……

Dreams can bring so many emotions…

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In Bed

  1. nikky44 says:

    I was talking this morning about my need to have dreams. It is sometimes so sad to realize it was just a dream that might never come true

Leave a Reply

