Why Write

There are various reasons why some people write
They are as numerous as the challenges we face
So many types of postings to read each day
Prose, stories, ramblings, all have their place.

I have seen some write just to offer their life
Travels or adventures, maybe even dreams to chase
Some write of their sorrow, tears, joys and maybe fears
But each gives is a reason to live by their grace.

I too write for so many reasons it might seem
Family and friends give me time to reflect
Maybe a love or loss, maybe a hope of another
I’ve never been one my feelings to hide or neglect.

Through my words you have read of my journey
Some words sad, then hopeful, some angry or reaching
I put out my words to give my mind a new space
To offer a thought whether relating or teaching.

I hope that all that chase to cross this path
Can find something to feel, remember or maybe start
For I do it whenever I have the chance to let go
Of the words that reflect what I feel in my heart.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why Write

  1. tornadoday says:

    In knowing your words, we know you. Beautiful, Charles. ~ Love, Bobbie

Leave a Reply

