Sleep

Now I lay me down to sleep
You know that words are cheap
All I can do is hope you feel
That love can be so very real.

When you can not sleep at night
Lay there holding your pillow tight
They say you are in another’s dream
I can say how real it might seem.

If you wake before it is time
Maybe you will find this rhyme
All I can do is leave a thought
That life can be all we’ve got.

Make the most of every day
Share your emotions every way
You don’t know who they will touch
To someone it can mean so very much.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sleep

  1. nikky44 says:

    Very nice poem!
    It made me smile. I know I’m supposed to be sleeping now, but the idea of being in someone else’s dreams gives the insomnia positive meaning

Leave a Reply

