Werds

I spelled the words as I did for a reason
To show that some can read what we write
They may understand what we are trying to say
Even though the words don’t come out right.

A comment on one of my works made me wonder
Do the ramblings of my heart give direction
While I am clearing the clutter from my mind
Does what I write give others some inspiration.

Taking that a step or two further in my mind
It caused me to wonder of the risk that I take
That while I try to express my own pain or pleasure
Am I giving others thoughts for a decision to make.

Reading someone else’s words can be so easy
Knowing why the were written not always so
But it can’t keep the writer from writing
As with me, I have to let the words come out and go.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Werds

  1. “Knowing why they were written not always so” – indeed. I must have said this somewhere else too – we might not know the writer’s original intention but somehow it strikes a chord with the reader. This in itself is the magic of werds. 😉

Leave a Reply

