Mistakes

How many times have we looked back
Only to kick our self for a choice
Everyone makes mistakes in their life
Even if we don’t want to give them voice.

Of course we look back and see the effect
And we can be sorry, angry, confused or sad
We can agree that it is easy to look back
But the mistake was made in the time we had.

More important than remembering the wrong
Is what we choose to do after we can see
We can pick our self up and feel better
Or we can lay there crying “Oh, poor me”.

How we deal with the choices we make
Mistakes are just opportunities to grow
If we can’t let go and move on with life
Things will stay the same, this I know.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mistakes

  1. nikky44 says:

    That’s one of the best lessons in life. I have learned it very long ago. I understood that feeling sorry for myself for whatever reason, whether it is a choice or something I didn’t have control on, would never serve any purpose. I learned that the choice i made at some point was the right one at that moment however things tuned out to be.

  2. Phyllis Sears says:

    THIS IS VERY WELL WRITTEN DEAR FRIEND AND OH THOSE CHOICES WE SOMETIMES MAKE???????? WE NEVER KNOW WHETHER THEY WILL BE GOOD OR BAD BUT WE HAVE TO LEARN TO LET THEM GO IF THEY ARE BAD – NOT EASY – EASIER SAID THAN DONE MOST OF THE TIME. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR SHARING YOUR INNERMOST FEELINGS WITH US

  3. Thank you so much. I made a decision – I hope it’s not a mistake, but I guess even if it is, I’ll have to live with it and make things work out positively hereafter.

    • graypoet says:

      I know how hard some decisions are to make. I hope whatever choice you were contemplating brings you what you seek. It is always a chance that my rambling thoughts will touch someone else. You have me anxious as to the decision you make.

      • Thank you Charles, you’re a wonderful character, I’m so glad I came by your blog from clownponders some time back. Keep writing – I’m sure many more will benefit from what you write. Sometimes it only takes a few words to remind us, or to help us restructure our thoughts 🙂

Leave a Reply

