Random Thoughts

I was given the following words to create a poem, I’ll see what I can do: ice cream, black, blue, chocolate, red, roses

It was such an overcast day
The black clouds hung in the sky
I wanted to trade if for blue
But then, I had no reason why.

It was a quiet day after all
I had watched the red sunrise at first
Like the roses it blossomed into the dawn
Spreading across the sky quietly.

Then the clouds rolled in to cover
Dark and foreboding is how they appeared
But it couldn’t change my hopeful mood
Unlike the sky, my mind quickly cleared.

So I settled down to wait out the gloom
A bowl of ice cream seemed to be needed
Chocolate with gobs of peanut butter
No longer was the rain to be heeded.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Random Thoughts

  1. nikky44 says:

    I would never be able to do that 🙂

Leave a Reply

