Hatred

What kind of image does hatred invoke
Just the sound of the word effects each
Because we know the pain it can cause
For all those within its cruel reach.

How many times have you said you hate
When you were just emotionally in pain
Disappointed at what they might do
But hating them leaves little to gain.

We can hate the course that they chose
Maybe in time we can even forget lies
To hate the person inside is temporary
You cam just step away after a few tries.

So leave hatred alone to fester and die
There is no place for it in these times
If others can’t see how they cause hurt
Just walk away and put words to rhymes.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hatred

  1. nikky44 says:

    you’re right, just walk away…

  2. Hello,

    If I may stick my nose in, this is very clean and simple. You stay on topic and leave no ambiguous babbling. Do you edit your work? I just came across this on ClownRhymes page and read through some of your work. I want to compliment your ability to “Read easy” – The topics of your writing and themes are very honest. You should play around with text wrapping to remove extra words: See Line 2 in your last stanza. “There, is, no, for, it, in, these,” – Make that line punch! You have talent my man! —- B. James

    • graypoet says:

      I appreciate the compliment. No, I don’t edit, I compose at the keys. Word bending just is my release at times. I’ve never taken any writing or poetry classes, I do review other writers work and style at times. I am always open to assistance or constructive criticism.

Leave a Reply

