Who Am I

There have been several write to kick my behind
Stating that I didn’t need to write of my pain
That no matter what someone else chooses to do
I can pick myself up and start once again.

I am thankful to have the friends that do care
That is something I don’t take lightly at all
From words of encouragement and asking to help
There is no longer a need my moving to stall.

So I offer my thanks and the chance to begin
I can only let the storm clouds move past
No reason to linger and wait for a change
It’s time to stop doubting and pouting at last.

So I’ll try to be more upbeat with the words I share
I’ll give back the feelings that brought me here
I know it won’t be perfect as I struggle along
But I will try to be thankful that others do care.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who Am I

  1. tornadoday says:

    Hallelujah…………..that is indeed the sun!!!! 😀

  2. nikky44 says:

    Give yourself the right to feel, the right to have emotions and express them. Its good to try and be more positive, but only if that is helping you. Don’t think of anyone except yourself. Don’t hide the hurt, feel it to get rid of it.

Leave a Reply

