Winds Of Change

The wind was blowing a new direction
Things were swirling around outside
Who knew it what it might change
It was a surprise to end my ride.

There is no way to feel the direction
I could only wait until things got quiet
The rain was a welcome break
But still my chest was so tight.

I felt how things were happening
All I could do was let it play out
So many things which I couldn’t see
Yet feeling so much I wanted to shout.

Maybe this wind was blowing in a change
All I could do was try to keep to my own
This wind had be so turned around
This wind of change was being blown.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winds Of Change

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    BEAUTIFUL POEM SO THANKFUL YOU ARE SAFE.

Leave a Reply

