Thinking

I thought I knew what it was I wanted
And I tried to make it known as well
There is only so much that can be said
But making someone feel can be hell.

My mind is ablaze with each emotion
I’ve not been able to stop the connect
Maybe that is why you were scared
Not an idea that we could neglect.

But the thinking can also be hard
When words can’t be expressed
If you can’t break down a wall
It just leaves feelings unaddressed.

It is true that I always think too much
And I end up speaking from my heart
I can no longer ask you to open up
But now would be the time to start.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thinking

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    VERY BEAUTIFUL AND HEART TUGGING; SO FULL OF LOVE AND EMOTION.

Leave a Reply

