Higher Thoughts

We all have our views on religious matters
And I try not to discuss it most of the day
But it doesn’t mean it isn’t part of my life
So at times it comes out in what I have to say.

So much talk of what might be right or wrong
Doesn’t matter if you eat a chicken sandwich or not
We are not the judge of what others should do
Or whether God will be merciful or just get hot.

I believe in the Bible as the word of God
I have read what his instructions for life were
I don’t feel that God has changed his mind
But only time will tell, of that I am sure.

I don’t hate anyone, they have that right
But the actions they choose to take each day
I can have my opinion and keep it to myself
So I leave it to God to have the final say.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Higher Thoughts

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    I LOVE THIS WOW WOW WOW HOW IMPRESSED I AM; THIS ONE IS DIFFERENT AND SPEAKS LOUDLY TO ALL THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS ONE TOO

Leave a Reply

