I Am Sorry

Through the course of our life
We cross paths with so many
While we don’t always know each one
There isn’t an effort to ignore any.

With so many words to read and like
So many great writers to give time
Life seems to take so many turns
I don’t find time for my own rhyme.

I’m sorry if there is a time some feel
That I don’t care for works I follow
Each has something that caught my eye
I don’t want to be thought so shallow.

For any that have not felt I gave enough
I wanted to express my sincere regret
I hope that life eases on the distractions
And that I can help any ill feelings forget.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Am Sorry

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    Oh my; greatly written poem that speaks volumes; I know you too well to know you would deliberately offend anyone. Everyone has more on their plate some days than others and life does get busy at times. You hold your head high and I know this too shall pass Hugs

  2. nikky44 says:

    WOW!! That is a wonderful message!! A great reply.
    We all have days when we can’t really connect with others for whatever reason. Its been almost 2 months that I don’t really have the energy to read or write as I am facing some very serious issues and I really hope and pray that al my friends will forgive me for being away.

    • graypoet says:

      I too know how life can throw us curves. Lost two close family to cancer in the last 10 months, son fractured his ankle, granddaughter got beat up by here boyfriend and a few cracks in my own heart… I fully understand and just appreciate the friendship and knowing you are around. Thanks

      • nikky44 says:

        I hope and pray things will look brighter for you soon. You can email me any time you feel like sharing and get things off your shoulders πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

