Quick Outlet – Haiku

Morning starts with hope
You know I cannot be still
So I bite my tongue.

Sunrise is quiet
Heart strings are still being pulled
When will my time be.

Birds have their mate
Such is life with most in time
Smile on me once more.

Another day looms
Quiet solitude surrounds
Time to just not think.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quick Outlet – Haiku

  1. nikky44 says:

    Sometimes I wish I could live alone. Sometimes I need the quiet solitude but it’s because I feel so lonely especially when surrounded with people 😦

  2. Phyllis Sears says:

    GREAT THOUGHTS MY DEAR FRIEND; YOUR TIME IS HERE; SMILE AND BE HAPPY AND SOME LUCKY WOMAN IS GOING TO WIN YOUR HEART IF YOU LET HER. UNTIL THEN YOU HAVE ME AS A FRIEND AND I HAVE YOU AND I ENJOY OUR TALKS SO MUCH. mISS YOU WHEN I DON’T HERE FROM YOU IN ONE WAY OR ANOTHER. HUGS

Leave a Reply

