Am I A Bug?

Some days I feel like a bug
One put here to be a pest
There must be times you want to swat me
And put my irritation to rest.

Maybe I could be likened to a flea
It seems I’m always in your hair
That nagging little itch at times
Makes you think “Get out of there!”

Maybe I could be likened to a fly
Always buzzing around teasing you
Seems I often am landing in manure
Then you get out the swat and I’m through.

Wish I could be more like a ladybug
Kind of cute and not too offensive
Get close without making you uneasy
Even if you brushed me off, I’d live.

I guess there is a little bug in us all
Times when we are around wanted or not
We don’t always know how someone else will react
But one thing for sure, this life is all I got.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Am I A Bug?

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    Bug – not we could not make it without you – humor, love, and all you give us

Leave a Reply

