The Invisible Man

If we could be anything we wanted for a time
What adventures we could get ourselves into
I’ve thought of becoming the Invisible Man
But I wonder if I’d be able to find my shoe.

I would like to be able to travel anywhere
After all you could get past airport security
You could find a plane with a seat to board
And go where you needed, other people to see.

Not that I would use the power in wrong ways
A voyeur isn’t something you do to a friend
Maybe just spend time and find how they feel
See if they were someone on which you could depend.

To hear what they say about you behind your back
To know if they really care when they can’t say
I’d try it as long as there was some assurance
That I could just be plain old me at the end of the day.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Invisible Man

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    WONDERFUL POEM AND I CAN ENVISION YOU BEING THAT TO SEE WHO IS REAL AND WHO IS NOT

Leave a Reply

