Quiet moments

Watching the sun make its appearance
I sit quietly holding a warm coffee mug
Soon the grand kids will break the silence
But that is okay, I’ll get a big hug.

Solitude is my friend in the mornings
Too many moments later will be spent
With my mind active and in turmoil
Thinking of dreams and where they went.

There will be thoughts of ones lost
Whether in death or just parted ways
There will be smiles, wonder and tears
Even now I have good and bad days.

But for now I just take the moments
Keeping close those that warm my heart
Hold the words, sounds and the smiles
Like the sun, I’ll make a new start.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quiet moments

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    Beautiful poem very refreshing and makes you appreciated what we have and what we’ve lost

Leave a Reply

