Relax

Waves lapping gently against the sand
Sun breaking through the clouds mist
Strolling slowly down the beach together
Thinking of tender lips recently kissed.

Thoughts of glistening skin golden brown
The scent of oil still fills my minds eye
Yet here I am walking alone in dreams
That keep my mind mumbling “Why, Why”.

The gulls cry for some tidbit of food
Like me they are left with a desire
For while my senses vividly burn
My body remembers a kindled fire.

Wading into the gentle surf a ways
I let the water cool my reeling mind
She is connected to my inner self
So I’ll stroll further as if I’m blind.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Relax

  1. Betty says:

    I love this poem… its how I feel many times…thank you for the link to your poetry, they always come from your heart.

  2. Phyllis Sears says:

    Very vivid picture comes to mind and sight. Beautifully written. Love the beach and walking in the surf and sand. Been a long time since I’ve done that. Thanks for your poem to take me back in vivid memory

Leave a Reply

