Quick update again

I know that I haven’t been as active as previously, but my mind is as active as ever. I wanted to leave my friends a quick update.

My son had his second surgery to rebuild his ankle yesterday and the Dr says things are progressing well. He is in a lot of pain but at least he gets to sleep in his own bed when he can rest.

Spent the evening at my sisters house. As I feared and predicted, things are advancing. She had stopped treatments a few weeks ago after getting pneumonia. At home recovering from that and she started becoming dehydrated. To keep from having to go to the emergency room frequently it was decided to start hospice. She has gone from alert and up at times to bedridden and seldom coherent. On Monday the nurse advised her estimation was possibly two weeks left. Today’s visit she said it would probably be less. While is was with her she was starting to get very restless even while almost out. I have been through this three previous times, the last with my late wife’s sister last October. When she hit this stage she only lasted three days. We are all trying to cope and prepare.

Anyway, I have felt the prayers and encouragement my friends are sending and I thank each of you. I will be writing again before long.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quick update again

  1. Tom Baker says:

    I’m happy to hear things are getting better and your son’s health is improving.

  2. Jeannie says:

    This is a tough time for you Charles. My heart tightens at the thought. I’m so sorry for the suffering and heartache you are having. xox

  3. Phyllis Sears says:

    Charles I am so very sorry to read this about your sister. It makes me so sad. Wish I could be there for you but I am in heart and spirit my dear friend. Know how much I care always. Love and Hugs

Leave a Reply

