Ahead Looking Behind

How far into the future
None of us really know
When looking back to see
What our life might show.

Was it a life we’d be proud of
Some don’t seem to care
But many realize what they leave
Is something they’d be proud to share.

I hope that when the time comes
I can look back on all I’ve done
Able to smile and see evidence
I left a mark in this lifes run.

Each of us deals with the mistakes
That we leave behind in our wake
But others give us the final vote
That we left more than we did take.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ahead Looking Behind

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    I think you have lived your “dash” well; you have touched so many lives and left a mark on their heart with your writings, your smile and your caring, lovingg ways. Sometimes I don’t think you realize how many you have touched. I know you think I’m just partial but I’m not really. You give from the heart and it doesn’t go unnoticed.

  2. WONDERFUL truth to keep up front. It’s a fine written poem! Blessings

  3. nikky44 says:

    WOWWWW!!!!!!
    I love it!!!

  4. graypoet says:

    I know I can always count on some to let me know my ramblings touched something. It is very appreciated.

Leave a Reply

