I have been enjoying Linday’s work and thought I would share one that gave me reason to reflect…

Lindsaythomas20's Blog

I miss getting butterflies

When I used to look into your eyes

Always wanting to be with you

Being apart, would never do

My stomach would be in knots

Nervous, hoping you’d like me with my flaws

Image

View original post

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Thanks for sharing. I too got reason to reflect in this piece. And may I add the photo accompanies the piece nicely. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

