Weekends Are For What

Oh to look forward to the weekend
I’m sure there must be a reason why
Right now I can’t think of one
So I guess I won’t even stop and try.

At least when I work my mind is of use
I can throw myself into whatever I need
But to be alone and feel nothing at all
There is something feeling wrong indeed.

I’ll be back bright and early next week
As long as I don’t pass off this earth
I’m sure I have some friends that would care
But at times it is hard to find any worth.

No I’m not depressed or being absurd
Just lost in my own thoughts of dread
I’ll put on a smile and visit with family
But like an old bull, I’ll just see red.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekends Are For What

  1. solingenpoet says:

    Something deep here about about the treadmill of life…

  2. Phyllis Sears says:

    Very deep indeed and I understand that feeling of dread; but put that wonderful smile on and dance a if there is tomorrow and know I will be right beside you

  3. Jeannie says:

    let’s go garage saling graypoet! Looking for treasures! šŸ™‚

  4. graypoet says:

    Some day I’ll go…lol. Thanks for the smile. Hope everyone has a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

