The Morning Starts Anew

Time to let the past go
Use the memories to grow
Let the future come along
And try to sing a new song.

I let my heart grow cold
Now I’ll let life unfold
No more believing the lies
Because there were no tries.

More important are the friends
So for them I will make amends
The ones that wanted my smile
I’ll try to go that extra mile.

Time to let go of the past
It takes two to make it last
I look now with new hope
That with this path I can cope.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Morning Starts Anew

  1. solingenpoet says:

    The only way is forward and that is the sentiment of your lovely poem.

  2. Phyllis Sears says:

    WOW Don’t know if I can top those comments !!!!!!!
    A beautiful heartfelt loving poem; I know you can move forward and find a wonderful love. Maybe you already have. Love and happiness comes from within one’s own heart. You know already you have special friends that share what is in your heart I wish you the very best always from my heart to yours. Hugs my very dear friend. Thank you for sharing this great love poem

Leave a Reply

