Lost In The Wait

Each of us have to make choices
Whether to act on something or not
Some wait for something to happen
Others forget what they have got.

I know I am not one to wait
Thinking always makes me guess
When someone can’t make a decision
It just leads me to more stress.

So I’m trying to forget about it
Not expect anything to come around
Time to try to let life lead me
Wonder without making a sound.

So when you see me get quiet
When my answers seem to come late
Don’t think I’m lost in thought
Just know that I’ve decided to wait.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lost In The Wait

  1. jhasmoments says:

    I have nominated you for the 7X7 award. Congrats to you!!
    Now, hopefully you will accept… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    click the link below for detail about this award…

    http://jhasmoments.wordpress.com/2012/04/06/another-award/

  2. Phyllis Sears says:

    Congratulations on the nomination
    This poem gives view to how all of us feel from time to time. I know it expresses how I feel about a variety of things. Thoughtful, beautiful and so well written as all your poems are

Leave a Reply

