Close The Door Quietly

So many thoughts running through my head
This isn’t the time to let them out
So I’ll walk away and close the door quietly
Rather than let my frustration make me shout.

How the tongue can lead us to many places
While the laughter it creates is a relief
When it is left to its own while saddened
It can lead us to a moment that gives just grief.

Not that it is always easy to walk away from you
But I know that too many times words lead to tears
And most of the time there is nothing to be gained
By letting fly all the conflict, confusion and fears.

So as I slip from the recesses of your mind
All I can do is leave the look that I implore
For you to open your mind and let me share a space
For now I retreat and quietly close the door.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Close The Door Quietly

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    Very emotional and heartfelt. But sometimes we do just have to close our mouths and just walk away and start over

Leave a Reply

