Gone Wishin’

With the ending of Winter comes a change
So with all the life around us refreshing
We need to concentrate on making new steps
Letting those around us know we are trying.

When the days start to get longer and warmer
There is new excitement to fill our day
More time spent mowing and cleaning the house
Just an endless stream of distractions in our way.

Sorting through the shadows that fill my thoughts
I find that I need to take the time for myself
Trying to focus my efforts on directing my steps
Time to just leave my desires up on the shelf.

Maybe it is time to pack a bag and get away
Take along a sleeping bag and pole to just go fishin’
Sometimes when you quit looking so hard for something
You can find it instead of just sitting around wishin’.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gone Wishin’

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    THESE WORDS ARE SO TRUE MY DEAR FRIEND AND WE ALL NEED A BREAK OR MINI VACATION WHATEVER WE WANT TO CALL IT. WISH I COULD JOIN YOU IT WOULD CERTAINLY BE INTERESTING AND DISTRACTING (lol) I COULDN’T RESIST WRITING THAT. SHOOT ME IF YOU MUST (LOL)

Leave a Reply

