Just Ride

The coolness of the spring weather
Gives rise to the desire to ride
Pack a little overnight bad
Hit the road with all packed inside.

Just let the wind blow you as it will
Find a trail that leads me away
If I ride too far to return today
I’ll find a shady spot and just stay.

Who will miss me if I don’t return
What loss would it be if I forgot
Some days the desire to just disappear
What I pack is all that I have got.

Twist the throttle and let the road wind
See where the sun lights the path taken
When the sun comes back around I’ll see
Whether the way is clear or a little shaken.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just Ride

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    i CAN SEE YOU RIDING NOW; GREAT POEM; BUT I WOULD MISS YOU GREATLY AND WOULD KNOW IF YOU WERE AWAY FROM THE PEN THAT WRITES ALL THESE BEAUTIFUL POEMS.

Leave a Reply

