To Break or Not To Break

Have you ever thought to yourself
That it might be time to just go
To leave the online alone and rest
To just let yourself become a ‘no show’.

While finding many friends has been a joy
I find more often that quiet is a need
So while I don’t want to offend my friends
There may be less feedback for them to read.

As with any desire to cut back
I realize that I will never completely disappear
There will be some way to keep in touch
It just might not be as often that you will hear.

To all those that have been following my blog
I find a kinship that I never dreamed to feel
So I will still post and read the comments at times
And I know that each word that is expressed will be real.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to To Break or Not To Break

  1. Sometimes a break is needed to recharge.

  2. Jeannie says:

    I get that my friend xox

  3. Phyllis Sears says:

    NO NO NO i don’t know what to say. You will be missed greatly; i will look forward to your posting again. I know you well enough to know something is wrong and has been for a while. I just don’t know what to say or do to try to fix it. I wish you the very best always and tears are sliding down my cheeks now. You are an amazing man, an even mor amazing friend and I will miss you with my heart. Hugs my dear always Please don’t forget me

  4. nikky44 says:

    Quiet is a need, I agree. There is nothing wrong in it except that I realized it was causing more pain and confusion than the benefits I was getting from it.

Leave a Reply

