A Try At Haiku

Flood warnings are posted
Yet everything seems to be dry
Guess it will rain soon.

I feel the one lost
Who knows when I will again smile
I know someone cares.

To write gives me strength
The quiet time causes pain
So I stay busy.

Anyone can write
It takes just a few minutes
Words can be power.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Try At Haiku

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    great poem but not everyone has the talent to put them together as you do

  2. Jeannie says:

    haiku and poetry are ‘escape’ for me–maybe even akin to a kind of therapy

  3. Your tries were splendid, my friend, keep at it….love to see more…
    Celeste

Leave a comment