Follow Your Dreams

The days get longer and longer
But you feel that I am there with you
So many things to distract and yet
You realize there is something too.

Don’t let the stress of the time
Put a wedge between the dreams we share
Maybe it is not something I should say out loud
But there should be no doubt that I care.

You cross my mind too often to ignore
So many times I pause to your face
The smile that makes me stop and wonder
All the curves, the mystery, the grace.

I can only tell you how I feel and hope
There are others that would capture your heart
I wait and try to wait for any sign
That like me, you don’t want this to come apart.

Be yourself and follow your dreams…

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Follow Your Dreams

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    This one certainly makes one stop and think and wonder in the heart and mind. You have a wonderful talent my wonderful friend.

Leave a Reply

