Remember The Moment

When I see her smile
I have to stop and ponder
What it would be like
To have the chance to hold her.

I know she is a delicate flower
Yet I want to fill my hands
To caress the delicate shape
Hoping to share the space where she stands.

We cross the path of one another
Who knows why we have the chance
While some just pass and hardly notice
Once in a while we stop to dance.

Don’t let the moments pass without thought
Keep your smile fixed on the time
I cherish the gift that I have been given
To know that we had this moment in rhyme.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remember The Moment

  1. Tom Baker says:

    Wonderful poem and this might sound redundant, but it is very ‘poetic’!

  2. Phyllis Sears says:

    Beautiful beyond words my dear friend; one I can lose myself in. HUGS

Leave a Reply

