Mothers

None of us would be here
Were it not for a special mother
It is that time of the year
We pause to remember them with one another

Cherish those mothers that are still with us
Never let them feel they aren’t very needed
Remember them on their day with warmth of heart
Making sure they know their advice will be heeded.

I for one have lost my mother
As well as the mother of my children
But not a year goes by that I don’t remember
All the love and joy I shared with them.

To all the mothers that I come across
Know that you have a place in my heart
I’m not even opposed to the thought
Of having another family to start.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mothers

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    This one really touched my heart. Very heartfelt and very caring and beautiful.
    This one did bring tears – the good ones Thank you for writing so specially

Leave a Reply

