Reflections On Life

Living out a life that we have been given
How much do we take for granted each day
More often than not, we complain without cause
As we move and walk and run, even time to play.

With all the beauty in the world around us
Do we ever stop and give thanks for these treasures
Have you thought of those around us that can’t
Because disabilities rob them of some of the pleasures.

Most don’t want your pity nor to be ignored
They take what they have been given in stride
I for one have been able to look past the strife
Taking time to see their own beauty shining inside.

I wish I could take away their ailment for a while
Even though it might have made them who they are today
I’ve met some amazing people through the years of my life
I’ve been enriched by their life and the words that they say.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reflections On Life

  1. Jeannie says:

    simply stated truths, I will say now, I’m grateful and blessed. I’m also glad I’ve met a new writing friend in you. Have a wonderful day!

  2. Phyllis Sears says:

    Amazingly beautiful and true

Leave a Reply

