Friends

As we go through life, we always need friends
It may be that some we have are no longer near
So making friends is something that needs done
Giving us a new perspective as to why we are here.

I had friends throughout my life that have remained
There were many hours spent sitting around a table
But life takes a toll as we move in different directions
So we work at making friendships last as we are able.

There are new friends that I have found in recent years
They leave little pieces of them self as we get acquainted
I give of myself as well and hope that as we grow connections
That they never feel that the effort spent was wasted.

As with most friendships that we make, some will be closer
I value the friends that I have, hoping they feel the same
So many people are inter-connected so we share the same friends
When connecting, I hope that they can smile when they hear my name.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friends

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    I love this one my dear friend and what you said is so true. Friends forever – you and I – I pray.

Leave a Reply

