Winter Stroll

The snow starts to fall and still I dress
A smile on my face that leaves me happy
Knowing that soon I’ll find that matching smile
As I knock on your door to take your hand.

Zip up the coat and join me for a stroll
Fingers laced as we say so much without words
Sharing that connection between us so strong
We don’t even notice the chill in the air.

The beauty that surrounds us gives such joy
Whether the things we pass as we walk along
Or the beauty to be found in your face as you laugh
Giving me no reason to ever believe I was lost.

Back to the house to share a hot cup of chocolate
Sitting across the table to stare into your eyes
Fingers touching with the electricity so alive
I know that the future has so much to yet share.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winter Stroll

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    Very stimulating ; can feel the cold and the snoflakes and can smell the chocolate and feel the electricity in the air. Just don’t know how you do it but you always do. Smiles and hugs

Leave a Reply

