Your Smile

Each day I spend with you gives me hope
That there is more of life to come
We share so much each time we talk
And I feel where we are coming from.

Your smile and the sparkle in your eyes
Makes me feel that we are meant to be
I long to hold you tightly each night
And your smile each morning I wait to see.

Let the time we have move slowly
Because I want to spend it with you
You are all that I have waited to find
And now I hope you feel this too.

Take all the love that I give you
And I hope it might never perish
Because the life we share and that I see
Is one I have begun to cherish.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Your Smile

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    So very beautiful and heartfelt
    ARE YOU A MIND READER?????
    Thanks for sharing all these wonderful works of art/heart
    Hugs always my very special friend

Leave a Reply

