Empty Nights

After all the words
And waiting in the wings
I wonder what to think
What to make of things.

I remember the day
I welcome the sight
I cherish the memory
Yet dread the night.

The bed seems so empty
The thoughts so strong
How can such beauty
Leave me thinking I was wrong.

I reach for the pillow
Waking to feel your heart
Realize that it is empty
And wait for the day to start.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Empty Nights

  1. Ohhh…..so sad yet so hauntingly beautiful….thanks for sharing your heart.
    blessings
    Celeste

Leave a Reply

