Days Pass

The day is a tough one
My mind is reaching out to touch
My arms ache to hold someone
My skin needs to feel so much.

I know that I’m not alone
I feel that the desire can be there
I long to share all that I feel
But distance can make it seem unfair.

Each day I wake with a smile
Knowing that it might be a voice in my ear
To give me the strength, the will to endure
The light that will keep me from despair.

Don’t let the day pass without hoping
Know that there is someone who dreams
And share what you can, know it is there
It might be closer than it seems.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Days Pass

  1. ericalagan says:

    Dear Charles,
    Thank you very much for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog award. Please do check out this acknowledgement http://wp.me/p1YE83-pT when you find the time.
    Cheers, Eric
    P/s I love your poems and have clicked to ‘follow’.

Leave a Reply

