Why

It was another long and confusing day
I looked just in case but never found you
Not that I expected to find you as it were
But there is always the thought when I feel blue.

Funny how I can feel the connection we have
I sense your face and I feel your smile
But the hardest thing to try to deal with
Is not feeling your heart across the mile.

To know you were there for the moment in time
Yet I didn’t have the courage to pull you close
I held my tongue and let you slip away again
Rather than take the chance to you’d say Adios.

Feelings can be so confusing most of the time
One day they can be so strong and feel so right
Once in a while there is no way to explain
So I just hold my breath and to make another night.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

