Spinning

I go through the day with thoughts spinning freely
So many things to keep my mind turning circles
That at times I wonder how things ever get done
And whether the day should be forgotten to start again.

I’ve never been one to just let my mind sit idle
Too many feelings, connections and dreams
Why did I get what some would call blessing
Or as others, like me, call it a curse of the flesh.

Why should anyone be able to feel the thoughts of another
Sometimes it is slight, yet at other times so strong
To feel when they are happy is such a blessing to share
But to feel what they hide can overwhelm even me.

Try as I might even with drink, I can’t turn it off
So I turn to a way to hide what I feel
Does that make me less than I should be of a man
Only time will tell if life will let me feel whole again.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

