Wisdom

I may not have the words of passion
Or the thoughts to ignite love
But I carry the character to detest
Any man that a woman would shove.

I was raised with the values
To cherish the lady so fair
Always longing to gently touch
From skin to each strand of hair.

I know that there is someone
That in time will come to my sight
One that will brighten my daylight
And warm my heart every night.

I don’t know how it will unfold
Or if in my days I will find
That woman that I dream of
The one that invades even my mind.

I look and I read and I follow
The thoughts that are shared each day
I know they are flirts and teases
But maybe she’ll pass by and stay.

I dream and I ponder
The thoughts and dreams – each part
And look for her when possible
So that maybe I’ll share my heart.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

