Someone Special

Now I lay me down to sleep
Of someone special I continue to think
She makes me smile and keeps me hopeful
It’s of her eyes and lips that I want to drink.

There is so much to dream
Of days and nights together
I hold her as I go to sleep
And wake with thoughts of forever.

I know she is out there waiting
I feel her heart so strong at times
A lifetime of sharing each other
Holding her tightly in my arms.

Life gives us chances to be happy
Someone special will help us live
When you have that someone close
Make sure love and life that you give.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

