Dance

You know how I am feeling
You know that I care
We try to work on us
It’s comforting to feel you share.

At this time in our life
Many things cause us to wonder
But if you let me in
I’ll cherish you as a partner.

All I can do now is ask
That you let me share your life
That we blend our lives together
No matter the risk or possible strife.

I’m not the best as a poet
But I’m ready for a chance
To have and hold you
So how about, let’s dance.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dance

  1. I’m glad that it turned out so nicely and I hope it will continue in the future because it is so worthwhile and meaningful towards the community.

Leave a Reply

